Trip report #6 – 5-MeO-MiPT (moxy)

Substance: 5-MeO-MiPT (moxy) 6mg diluted in water

When: December 20th, 2013

Time: 8:45pm

Participants: my gf as sitter, myself

Location: My place

Well it’s been over a year since I have gone on a trip. I had tried this substance at a lower dose of about 2-3mg two weeks prior to no effect. I was really anxious trying to weigh out such a tiny portion of powder, but this time I was excited and doubled/tripled the dose ensuring I should get an effect.

Sensations for the trip started out slow. That feeling when you have butterflies in your stomach occurred to me except the tingling was much smaller and nuanced and was occurring across my chest and arms rather than my stomach. Then I got the sensation in my teeth and in my neck muscles. In many ways it felt like I had energy trapped along lines inside my body that was vibrating and wanting for release and flow. I started getting anxious energetic emotional energy coming up as well and was hoping it would move through and out soon, and it did.

The first 20 minutes or so were a bit unpleasant with a minor amount of nausea. But after that the sensations started to become more euphoric. I had the compulsion to move, stretch and dance.

Lying on the floor felt pretty amazing. I could feel impulses of energy moving through my body. It felt like the ethereal substrate of my energy body was undergoing a process of fine-tuning via a process of fractal enfoldment. For a moment my body and especially my spine felt like it was a very large snake. It felt like I was a large energy tube that could curl, and the end of the tube of energy fractal-ed out to create my head and face in a bi-symmetrical pattern the “I” teeth being a focal end point. Snakes with their fractal scale skin pattern and their tubular structure appear to be an archetypal form in the universe. It is no wonder that snakes are often experienced on ayahuasca trips.

5-MeO-MiPT (moxy) snake skull

Later on I sat up and held my gf really close. Running my hands across her skin felt pretty incredible. There was a greater depth to my touch sensation and feedback that makes touch incredibly sensual. As I massaged her back it felt like I was a giant cosmic being running my hands across the mountains and hills of planet earth. Beneath her skin her arms seemed like the long rivers of the amazon forest, and it felt like was holding and nurturing the divine feminine earth and was taking great joy in it’s miraculous manifestation. She was the embodiment of the fertile feminine lands of earth and I was a cosmic energy infusing and mingling with it.

divine feminine earth

It felt like we were two powerful entities having fast flows of powerful torrential river energy flowing in each of us running close together, twisted in helical fashion, not touching but complementing each other like yin and yang.

The sensual love feeling felt like it was something I had forgotten in day-to-day ego life. I had a hard time accepting these powerful love/sensual feelings. There was a part of me that didn’t believe this was possible. That part of me felt incredibly lonely despite being so close with my gf. Later on as I lay back on the floor, it felt like a large current or “tube” of loneliness and sorrow was unraveling inside of me that had been carefully hidden and squeezed/repressed by other energetic tubes.  I embraced this process of moving with and through the sorrow allowing it to unravel. The inner child in me still held a lot of hurt as a result of emotional neglect from my mother in early childhood.

This experience was very powerful in terms of becoming aware and healing some of that inner-child hurt on a deep emotional energetic level.

5-MeO-MiPT opens you up energetically and emotionally allowing you to become aware of things your ego normally keeps hidden from your conscious awareness. I think it’s important to encourage and engage the sensual part of the body in order to derive the full benefits of the experience. I quite like this substance in that you are completely lucid while tripping which seems like an oxymoron. Your mind isn’t altered in an way unlike my other psychedelic experiences using mushrooms, lsd and DMT. The experience is almost purely sensual, although psychedelic insight does occur. It feels very psychedelic but your mind is completely coherent. This allows me to better cognitively work through my experience and derive emotional healing from it.

At one point I was eating thin dried organic apple slices, and it was an explosion of taste sensation in my mouth. It was pretty incredible. Listening to trance music also felt pretty incredible in that the energy in my body wants to align and dance with the music. Trance is particularly cool in that with the long progression build ups in the music it seems that it helps build up and fine-tune the energy in your body.

Later on in the trip this image of a cosmic sized skull appeared to me in my mind. My mind zoomed in on one eye socket and I saw that the bone structure was composed of millions of small fractals. The eye socket of the skull was dark and I realized that it also was a fractal tube but one that stretched back and down to infinity. I began to wonder if everything in the universe is composed of fractals what is it that shapes and forms the gestalt structure of things? Then I realized it was emotion. Emotion is the shaper, and their is a core there that is identity but it goes back to infinity like an infinite mystery. The sheer scale of even the creation of something as simple as a skull has an incredible complexity behind it on an energetic fractal level.

The resolution at which drugs afford me to see reality at such a fine level fills me with utter awe at how amazing physical reality is and what it took to create it. From a fundamental point of view the scale of the complexity is mesmerizing. So often we take our reality for granted not realizing how much work the universe did into creating it.

I kept getting this nagging feeling like I was the universe trying to understand itself, trying to understand its own process of creation and how it could create meaningful form in the first place.

Snakes, Skulls, Tubes, Vortexs, Helixes, Fractals, Cubes, elemental tikis or machine elves appear to be the universal archetypal forms from which everything else is created. Rhythm, vibration, emotion and dance is what brings coherence to those forms.

Some people seem to think circles or the flower of life are at the basis of archetypal reality, and I would adamantly disagree. Circles while archetypal are merely a secondary phenomenon a clever creative illusion, formed from fractal squares twisting in tubular helical fashion.

The curiosity I hold is insatiable and will drive me to the deepest depths to try understand myself and reality. I also got the sense that virtually no one would understand this type of wander-lust that few are willing to try to go that far. But somehow it feels important, but at the same time perhaps unanswerable, and that is an incredibly exciting prospect. Endless mystery for enjoyment.

1 thought on “Trip report #6 – 5-MeO-MiPT (moxy)

Leave a comment